Goodness I haven’t uploaded the pictures from Lunar New Year… I think I have some debts to readers too so I’ll try to pay them all now in a single post! There isn’t much to say about last year’s Christmas, New Year, or Lunar New Year. I attended Christmas Eve’s Mass at St. Paulus and Christmas Service in the morning with my mother the day after. And about Lunar New Year, there is lesser people attending family gathering than before, probably because of the long weekend and everyone’s taking their holiday.

St. Paulus's Christmas Eve Celebration

St. Paulus’s Christmas Eve Celebration

Goodness, I only have two good photographs to be shared?! Where am I last year? At Christmas Eve’s Mass, I recorded my aunt’s choir but it turned out not good due to limitation of cellphone’s mic. Fortunately nothing happened during Christmas and New Year. We wish you (very late) Christmas and a good New Year!

candle lights at vihara

candle lights at vihara

Surprisingly enough, in this post I attached two different celebration in two different religion in two different year and two different place of worship. This year is YEAR OF THE HORSE! Everyone celebrated it by wishing good wishes and luck, wearing red clothes and I remembered it was raining heavily in the morning before dawn (and a bit in the afternoon). If you are bored with horse-face-mask people sold last year, you have to endure all year starting [today].

 

