I want to share a song that might refresh your mind from all the stress today. It might be just a copy-paste from youtube video, but the song was my favorite when I found it buried inside untouched praise-and-worship-bible in library. For you all dear readers, I urge you to feel the presence of Lord, a short 5 minutes meditation, not even 1/24 of your time today (–… depends on your internet speed and minus the video buffering..)

The timeless theme, earth and heaven will pass away
It’s not a dream, God will make all things new that day
Gone is the curse from which I stumbled and fell
Evil is banished to eternal death

REFF: No more night
No more pain
No more tears
Never crying again
And praises to the great I AM
We will walk in the light
Of the risen Lamb

See all around, all the nations bow down to see
The only sound is the praises to Christ, our King
Slowly the names from the book are read
I know the King, so there’s no need to dread

[REFF]

See over there

There’s a mansion prepared for me
Where I will live with my savior eternally

[REFF]

For you dear readers, what is “Book of Apocalypse” for you? As its name implies, the content of the book can be described by word “apocalypse” or “end of the world” which suits – literally – it perfectly. But here we have another name, “Book of Revelation”. in which, if you read all the Bible verses and stories from beginning to the end, it is like a long “novel” and the last chapter of  the book. It is the ‘epilogue’ of the story which reveals God’s “secret” and plans. My Sunday-service teacher in my childhood told me a story (may be it is an old story from somewhere):

“One day, a teacher found a student quietly reading book of revelation. He asked the young man, ‘do you understand what (the book) is telling you?’ and the young man said no. But, the young man said, I know one thing: Jesus wins”

Book of Revelation is my favorite part of the Bible. If I may boast, I’ve read it (till finished) more than I read Matthew or Psalm. I may not understand all the meaning, the theories like theologists, or the symbolism. But the book gives me a feeling of contentment and security, as I know that, even though it is scary (who wouldn’t, it’s “the end of the world” and “we are being judged”) and there are confusing theories, skeptics. mind-blowing, altering-manipulative-whatever people outside that keeps arguing, discussing, spreading false words and own judgement and creating conspiracy theories based on that-very-confusing-book, and so on, and so on…

Jesus wins.
We are going to have a feast with Him.

We can take all the lyric of the song in literal senses. No tears, no pain, no night, no cries. This is the song of victory. “Book of Apocalypse” isn’t epilogue. It is only “end of book cover and the beginning of first chapter of most beautiful adventure you will ever experience, with Lord, eternally” – like “Chronicle of Narnia: Last Battle” said. Happy Tuesday!

