Grandma's hybrid rose

white-pink hybrid rose

When I went to pay my lil bro’s phone credit debt in front of  my house, I stumbled upon a shy rose my neighbor had. It mesmerized me for quite a time before I took my usual-not-so-bored N8 Nokia camer–I mean–cellphone. When I saw the result, oh woow, Nokia oes rather good job on photographing flowers than clouds. Or it was just me forgot how to shot a picture. (Or just pure luck–kidding).

Bandung is still raining although in one or two days we had very-hot-sunny days (and the next day, severe rainstorm with thunders). In this kind of I-don’t-even-know-what-season-is-this, flowers bloom beautifully one by one. With love and care, they may make your small garden beautiful. Look at these well-bloom (neighbor)’s flowers!

flower2

I think it's not a rose...

I think it’s not a rose… (that is obviously not)

It will always be a good question of why I only post my neighbors’ gardens and flowers and not mine. Although I love flowers and its splendor-beauty-and sweet smell, I don’t really remember all of their names. And when I tried to take care of a banyan-tree bonsai uncle gave me, it turned to…mm….uh-well, I’m not sure what is it anymore and don’t worry it’s not a zombie. My mother is the one taking care of our house’s small garden. She has a good number of collection (though I admit they’re not lined up neatly).

the only yellow flower yesterday

the only yellow flower in my garden yesterday

my mom's favorite beside azalea

my mom’s favorite beside azalea

"kacapiring" or gardenia flower next to 3rd floor laundry

Small yellow flowers near 3rd Floor Laundry

certainly not a flower, but this becomes my favorite. The leaves' pinkness reminds you of spring

certainly not a flower, but this becomes my favorite. The leaves’ pinkies reminds you of spring

our favorite orchid; I like the color. The small yellow orchids we had had withered.

our favorite orchid; I like the color. The small yellow orchids we had had withered.

flower7flower9That is it. We still have small bell-shaped red flowers, but just few of them bloomed. I think I need to learn how to shot my camera properly. My sis bought Nikon recently, I wonder if she would gladly lend it to me.

