Absolutely not to Kyoto.

I was about to organize my folders and I found these pictures. When I was senior high, my school always holds annual school trips. First grader will go to Jakarta (as usual), second grader will go to Jogjakarta, and third grader to Bali. I’m glad it was not overseas, since there are some students can’t afford the fee, though you will call us “elite school” – we are not that rich like you are imagined. Here we go!

First Destination: Prambanan Temple

First Destination: Prambanan Temple

Dieng, famous of its crater, Telaga Warna, and potato!

Dieng, famous of its crater, Telaga Warna, and potato!

One of Candi in Prambanan Temple

One of Candi in Prambanan Temple

Central Java has many collections of ancient temples. Six years ago we visited Candi Prambanan and Candi Dieng (why I didn’t have Candi Borobudur photographs?). I remember it was after Jogjakarta’s big earthquake that we were forbidden to be too close to the candis because they were still being renovated. If you dig deeper on the geographical location on Central Java, you’ll surely find something interesting, especially about these candi / temples. I was told by sinlaire that Jogjakarta is surrounded by four elements: earth (quake), water (sea), air (tornado), and fire (volcano) each corresponding to its recent disaster (great earthquake six-seven years ago, tornado[?] puting beliung recently, tsunami after Aceh’s tsunami, and Merapi volcano). It is said there are 4 guardians of each elements and still alive and kickin’. I want to know more about this, but I lack references.

God-knows-why I photograph this kind of random.... Bali Strait

God-knows-why I photograph this kind of random…. Bali Strait

random forest[?] in East Java

random forest[?] in East Java

Sunset in Bali... and I forgot where was this.

Sunset in Bali… and I forgot where was this.

Somehow I didn’t manage to capture good pictures when we were having a trip to Bali. All photographs in my folder are either water / sea or our narcisstic peace-sign pictures. All of these pictures were taken with the help of good-ol’ Canon digital pocket camera. Just like Central Java, Bali is of course infamous of its stupe and temples. Majority of Balinese people are Hindu, that is why grand temples are standing beautifully almost everywhere. Tanah Lot is my favorite, but I didn’t have any picture on it /__\. I guess, just like school-trip-to-Kyoto-every-anime-and-manga-always-had-that-city-exposed, Jogjakarta and Bali are the “Kyoto” of Indonesia. Both have many historical buildings and unique culture, worthy to be one of school-trip’s destination.

